Caryl N

Part-time Nanny for April-August, full-time from August

Family in Toronto

We are: Two families, with 3 children (two are babies 9 months and one 6 year old) looking to share a nanny to take care of our children with loving care. Our girls are easy-going and energetic and get along well with each other. There are lots of activities and things do to in our neighborhood (St Clair West and Caledonia), including classes, drop-ins and library programs. You are: Someone who is passionate about raising children, empathetic, energetic, creative and experienced as a nanny. You have experience taking care of multiple children and can do so with ease and thoughtfulness. You strike the perfect balance between being flexible and adaptable but you can also recognize when predictability and structure are needed. You have lots of ideas for how to keep our kids engaged, learning and developing, while also ensuring they find joy and fun in their day. You keep them safe and healthy, and can be proactive about preventing or addressing illnesses if they happen. You are reliable, punctual and trustworthy. Most of all, you are going to become an integral part of our families and we will trust you with the most important task of caring for our children. The ideal candidate has: - Formal training and education in childhood education and/or experience taking care of children - Experience with multiples - Have or willing to obtain infant First Aid/CPR training and police check - References The position is: We are looking for someone to start part-time on May 4, 2015 with just 2 kids in the afternoons (2-6pm), caring for the baby (9 months) and picking up the older child from school (3:30pm). Starting in August, The position would change to full-time with 2 babies 8am-6pm (babies will be one year-old in August), and the older child from pick up at 3:30 to 6. We plan on alternating between the two houses. One of our families has a cat.

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 416-458-... Confirmed
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Training First Aid
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job