Alexandra D

Part-time Nanny for 2 fabulous boys beginning January 2018

Want To Be Hired By Alexandra? Apply Now

Family in Surrey

Hello! We are a loving Mom and Dad looking for a wonderful nanny for our two amazing boys. I (Mom) will be back at work on Tues & Thurs beginning January 2018, until April 30, 2018. I would then have the summer off and may need to re-hire again in August 2018. My oldest is 5, and youngest son is 2. We live in Rosemary Heights (approximately 152 St & 32 Ave in South Surrey). We have wonderful neighbours where we regularly play outside in the cul-de-sac, riding bikes, playing hockey, and shooting hoops. We are also walking distance to Mary's Garden (a farm market) where we can pick up local fruits and veggies as well as Blumsen Park and Rosemary Elementary School where the boys love to climb, slide, and play. We have a great backyard with a play structure, sandbox, and trampoline. Our home also has a rec room in the basement where the boys can entertain themselves on cold and rainy days. It is important to us that our Nanny is engaged and playful, kind (yet firm and able to appropriately discipline), and able to teach them the values of respect, kindness, thoughtfulness, and courage. We love Jesus, and although Faith isn't a requirement for our Nanny, we request that our faith would be respected and encouraged. In addition to caring for our boys (the most important role!), we would love some light cleaning, laundry, and some basic meal prep (put a salad together, or turn rice on). A car would be a benefit, but not essential for kindergarten drop off and pick up, as the school is about a 10-minute walk from our home. This job may be ideal for a responsible university student without classes on Tuesday and Thursday or an adult looking for work on Tuesdays and Thursdays. We anticipate the hours being from 7:00 am-5:00 pm, and would assume a cost of $16/hour (negotiable based on experience). Please feel free to e-mail me directly at Thanks!

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 604-897-...
Postal Code V3Z...
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile