Sarah K

Part-time, long term nanny required in Oakville


Family in Oakville

Opportunity to work with a friendly, welcoming and loyal family with 2 happy and playful little boys. We are seeking a caring, gentle, playful, honest and loyal live-out nanny to provide part-time (2 days/week), long term care for our two boys, ages 2 years and 4 years, in Oakville. Days of work to be Monday and Friday from (although there is some flexibility with the days) 6:30 AM to approximately 4:30 PM. Our older boy is in school full time. Therefore, your responsibilities will include getting the older child ready and off to the school bus as well as meeting him at the bus at the end of the day. The remainder of the time will be spent with our younger boy including visits to the park and playing in the backyard, reading, playing games, arts and crafts etc as well as settling him down for his nap. You will also be required to do some light meal preparation e.g. breakfast for both boys and lunch for the younger as well as some light house work e.g. cleaning up after meal time. Applicants must have a minimum of 3 years experience as well as First Aid and CPR training. Equally important will be your ability to maintain a positive, fun, stimulating and safe environment for the children while they are in your care. Must be a non-smoker.The wage is $300/week. Start date is January. We are looking for somebody who is genuinely interested in part-time work or somebody who has a job that compliments the hours we require. We look forward to hearing from you! If interested please contact Sarah at Please include a cover letter and a resume in your application.

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 416-816-... Confirmed
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Minimum - $300.00
Training First Aid
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job