This listing has been removed.

Search Cambridge, ON

Amy B

Part-time, Live-out Nanny/Mother's Helper — Archived

Family in Cambridge

Part-time, live-out nanny and mother’s helper from September 2019 - June 2020. Mondays, Wednesdays and Thursdays. 7 hours per day, 21 hours per week, at a salary of $300.00 per week (cash). Hours will be: 10:00am-5:00pm or 11:00am-6:00pm. Payment will be made bi-weekly via e-transfer (cash upon request). Number of children: 2 Ages of child(ren): 13 months (male); newborn (expected in September) (female). Childcare responsibilities: General care, supervision and emotional well-being for our two children. Mom will be at home on maternity leave so the day-to-day responsibilities will vary, primarily caring for our toddler, but Mom may switch off depending on the day. Housekeeping responsibilities: Meal prep for toddler, cleaning/washing children’s dishes and bottles, wiping down counters, wiping/washing high chair, bib and tray, bottle sanitizing, formula machine cleaning, daily laundry for two children, empty diaper pails and replace with fresh bags, light vacuuming of play area and children’s rooms (once per week), restocking diapers/wipes (as needed), washing and changing bedding in children’s rooms (once per week). Pet care responsibilities: refill water bowls, daily walk 20-30 mins (unless inclement weather), let out into the backyard for breaks throughout the day. Dinner time feedings if working in evening (around 5-6pm). Daily responsibilities: - 2 - 3 feedings for our toddler - Meal prep for our toddler (roasting/pureeing/cutting vegetables/fruit/snacks) as needed - Clean up/wash dishes after all feedings, wipe counters, wipe/wash high chair, bib and tray - Bottle feedings as needed for newborn - Bottle cleaning/formula machine cleaning - Laundry for our two children (1-2 small loads per day), wash, dry, hang/put away in closets - Empty diaper pails (as needed) and replace with clean bags - Stick to nap schedule (currently two per day for our toddler AM and PM) - Daily walk (20 mins - 30 mins) with our toddler and two small dogs (tethering their leashes to stroller is fine) - Engage in simple, age-appropriate activities for our toddler and encourage play and exploration - Bathtime (or shower) for toddler as needed - Refill two dogs water dishes - Let two dogs out into backyard for bathroom breaks - Restock diapers/wipes in both children’s rooms *Please no screen time for our toddler* Weekly responsibilities: - Vacuum play area/family room and children's rooms once per week - Wash high chair cover in washing machine and hang to dry - Change and wash bedding in both children’s rooms - Occasional small errands for family or grocery pick-up as needed (car required). Additional gas money will be provided if errands are run/groceries are picked up. Frequency of pay: Bi-weekly on Fridays; via e-transfer to e-mail address (cash upon request). Hours of work: 10:00am - 5:00pm or 11:00am - 6:00pm Schedule of hours: Mondays, Wednesdays and Thursdays *Note: some weeks may only have two days of work, especially if there is a statutory holiday or if the family has travel plans. Number of days off: Tuesdays, Fridays, weekends; holidays. Overtime rate: $16.00/hour to be paid after 7 hrs of consecutive work in one day. Lateness: The employee is expected to make a reasonable effort to make it to the house on time. If the employee is going to be late, timely communication (phone call/text) is expected. A pattern of lateness may result in termination with two weeks notice given. The employer will make a reasonable effort to make it to the house on time when out of the house. If the employer is going to be late they will call/text employee; the employee will be paid the overtime rate of an additional $16.00/hour if the lateness exceeds 10 minutes from the expected end time for that day. Sick Days: Because we have a newborn baby, we ask that you take every reasonable precaution not to come to work when ill. If you become ill while at work, please immediately inform the employer so other arrangements can be made for that day. If you know you are going to be ill the night before, please contact the employer by e-mail or text so that alternative arrangements can be made for the next day. We would feel most comfortable if you were willing to get a flu shot while working in our home.

Family Details

Email Address [email protected] Confirmed
Phone Number 226-789-... Confirmed
Postal Code N3C...
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 3
Hours Per Week 21
Pay Minimum - $200.00
Maximum - $300.00
Weekly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 2

Share This Profile