Kristen J

Part-time, Live-out Nanny needed for two wonderful boys- Overnight Care- Perfect position for a college student!

Family in Red Deer

I am looking for a responsible and reliable Part-time, live-out female nanny for my two boys. Exact start date is negotiable. One boy is a five year old who attends afternoon Kindergarten, and the other is a 7 year old who is in Grade 2. They are both extremely well behaved and polite little guys. They love going to the park, doing anything outside, swimming, bowling, doing arts and crafts and we would like someone hopefully between the ages of 18-30 who would like to do some of these things with them as well! I am a nurse who works the night shift at the Red Deer Hospital, so this position will require overnight care approximately 15 nights/month, as well as daytime care until approx. 1pm on two weekends/month. Exact hours of work times will be discussed in person, but basically I would need someone to be at our home no later than 10pm ( may come earlier if you choose) and sleepover, then wake up and have the boys dressed and fed breakfast and ready for me to get them off to school when I get home at 8am. Perfect job for a responsible college student as you could still make it to your classes or go to another job during the day and have most of your evenings free! This position would also require daytime care (in addition to the night time care) until approx 1-2pm during the weekdays when the kids are off for the summer months as well. Daytime hours of work can be negotiable during the summer, I am very flexible. I just need a responsible young lady to be here at night to care for the boys when I am at work and take them to the park or swimming or even do some activities with them at home during the day so that I can be able to get some sleep when I get home from work. They would like someone who likes to play with them and do \"fun stuff\", someone who can be active with them doing different kinds of activities as I do not want them sitting around playing video games all summer. I do live very close to a city bus stop, however, I would prefer someone with a drivers liscence and their own vehicle, so they are able to take the boys to do different activities or on outings during the summer and on some weekends. You will not be required to take them to any extracurricular activities or sports activities. Only the fun stuff that you decide to do with the boys! Some light housekeeping and mid-day meal and snack preparation will be required for the children. We have a large, but extremely friendly 10 month old puppy-who is still learning some manners, so love of dogs is a must. Regular, routine care for the dog will not be required. We are looking for someone willing to fill this position for the long term. Must have CPR and First -Aid as well as recent criminal record/vulnerable sector check. Wage to be determined. If interested, e-mail would be highly preferred due to my shift work and odd sleep patterns. You may also contact Kristen at 403-340-... for any questions you may have about the position. Please e-mail your resume and cover letter (**including expected rate of pay**) to : Thank you in advance for your interest. Only qualified applicants will be selected for an interview.

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 403-340-... Confirmed
Age Group Early School
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job