Jennifer T

Part-time live out nanny needed in North Vancouver

Family in North Vancouver

We are a family of 5 looking for someone to support us while our mama goes to Midwifery school. We need someone who loves kids, and is looking for a long-term flexible part-time job. Our boys are 6, 10, and 12. We live in North Vancouver, BC. You: have your own car that can safely seat three boys, only one booster are comfortable driving on the North Shore are willing to submit to a Criminal Record Check are willing to stay home with sick kids if needed are familiar with attachment parenting and non-violent communication have a basic understanding of mindfulness techniques for anxiety reduction are willing to prepare meals and do light housekeeping German speaking a huge advantage! Absolutely no smoking! We will need help in the mornings getting ready for school, packing lunches, eating breakfast, loading the dishwasher, and driving to school. Some mornings we will need to be at school by 7:50 for choir practice. After school support will be feeding us snacks, helping with homework, helping us get ready for soccer practice, driving us to soccer practice, meal preparation, and possibly feeding us dinner. Additionally we will need on call support for days when the boys are home sick. This does not happen often. The hours and dates are as follows: September 8 to December 11, 2015 Monday 7-9am Wednesday 7am-9am and 2pm-6pm Thursday 3-6pm alternating Fridays 7am-9am (September 18; October 2, 16, and 30; November 13 and 27; December 11) January 4 to April 15, 2016 Monday 7-9am Tuesday 7-9am Wednesday 7-9am and 2-6pm Thursday 7-9am and 3-6pm There may be additional evening and weekend hours as well. This position would carry on on an on call basis for May-August 2016 and return to more scheduled hours in September 2016. Please send a letter of introduction to We will conduct interviews between August 17th and 27th. The position will start on Monday, August 31st. You will spend 3 paid hours each day (Aug 31 to Sept 4th) with us so that we can get to know each other.

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 604-980-... Confirmed
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 10
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Services Homework Supervision
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job