Nicole H

Part Time Live Out Nanny

Family in Calgary

I have an 11 year old son, and a 9 and 6 year old daughters. I would like you to be able to start on the 24h of August, however, beginning in the Fall of 2015 all of my children will be in school full-time and not be at home from 830-430 during the day. Both my husband and I work full time and I require someone who allows for flexibility in their schedule and has the ability to maybe drop off and pick from various afterschool activities such as Ringette practices. I will also require someone to be able to work some evenings and weekends. Due to the nature of my job, I work some evenings and weekends, and will give you a weekly schedule of the days I would need you to work, if my husband and I cannot cover those times. I will also need coverage for PD days and every Friday afternoon after 1:30p because my kids only have school until then each Friday. I need someone who can deal with three children who are high energy, and enjoy a variety of activities. For example, the zoo, telus science centre, swimming etc. You will be provided an allowance for fuel, and other such activities. We live in a lake community, so you will have access to the lake and its amenities year round.I will also require light housekeeping, and maybe light meal preparation eg. sandwiches, grilled cheese, kraft dinner etc. Please only inquire about this position, if you are interested in a long term position, and are willing and able to facilitate the above-mentioned activities. Please call or text me at 403-891-... or email me at My oldest son is a Juvenile Type 1 Diabetic. He is on a pump, there would be no needles required to be given by the caregiver, however, it would be necessary for the caregiver to be able to treat low or high blood sugar, and how to count carbohydrates. Even though he is 11 years old, and very independent with his diabetes, he still requires adult supervision

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 403-891-... Confirmed
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Maximum - $12.00
Special Needs Other
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job