Nadja Hirtzbruch

Part-Time / Full-Time Nanny available

Nanny in Midland

I am a caring, upbeat and responsible Registered Early Childhood Educator (reference # 52917) who takes pride in helping children gain new skills, while enhancing and expanding existing ones. I communicate well with young children; for example, talking to shy children with a calm, understandable, and interested voice. Additionally, I am an independent worker who can work without supervision. Equally important, I use problem solving with children in my care and use sound professional judgment. I am able to teach and develop activities of different curriculum areas. I have experience in working with children with special needs including ADD, Aspergers and Muscular Dystrophy. I am comfortable with administering epi-pens and asthma sprays. During high school, I had my grade 12 co-op placement in one of the kindergarten programs at a public school. For my winter 2013 semester, I had my field placement within the daycare centre at a public school. My full day learning field placement, fall 2013, was at a Catholic public school in. For my summer semester 2014, unique field placement, I was stationed at a day camp within a museum. Hobbies & Interests: I like to learn to sing, arts and crafts. I love to read with children, play educational games with them, sing songs and prepare healthy snacks. Assist children with special needs and volunteer at different Events. For example at the Canada Day. Experience and more Gender Female Age 25 years old Hourly Rate $13-$20 per hour Experience 4 years experience Education College degree, Georgian College, Orillia Native Language German Other Languages English, French Will travel Up to 50 km Age Groups Toddler (1-3 years), Newborn (up to 12 months), Preteen/Teenager (12 years), Early School Age (4-6 years), Primary school age (7-12 years) Services Cooking/Meal Preparation Crafts Errands Grocery Shopping Laundry Light Housekeeping Pickup/Dropoff Other Available for after-school care CPR Certification Comfortable looking after up to 4 children at a time Comfortable with Pets Drivers License Early Childhood Educator Experience with special needs children First Aid Certification Has Own Transportation Nonsmoker Special Needs Care Training Willing to care for sick children Additional Qualifications: I have a diploma as a Foreign Language Clerk for English. Currently, I am taking an on-line course "Teaching ENGLISH as a Foreign Language", Global Language Training UK. Please send me a message if your interested.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 705-220-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Agencies/Companies
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 4
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Agencies/Companies Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider