Koren R

Part-time Babysitter with Years of Experience!

Want To Connect With Koren? Get Started Now

Nanny in Toronto

Hi! My name is Koren and I am a recent graduate from Ryerson University, in their Occupational Health and Safety Undergraduate program. I am currently working full time in my field from Monday to Friday. I am looking to work semi-regularily as a babysitter, or possibly supervise and help children with their homework. BABYSITTING I began babysitting at the age of 12, after I took the Babysitting Course through the Canadian Red Cross. Over the years, I have watched over children of all ages, with up to five children at a time. In the past I have been in charge of taking care of children throughout the day or over night. This including meal preparations, deterring "sibling rivalry" and mediating minor conflict resolutions, maintaining entertainment throughout the day, monitoring homework, putting children to bed, monitoring them throughout the night, morning meal preparation and preparing the children for school. I have taken care of children daily for the duration of a week, or over night throughout the week (up to 5 nights a week). Additionally, I was a primary babysitter for a young, diabetic boy. I would like to highlight this because I have the background knowledge to take care of children who have diabetes, but also because at a young age I was able to learn how to do this quite quickly. I am adaptable in situations and not afraid to ask questions in order to assure that I fully understand the situation. That being said, there are clearly limits to my abilities. I am by no means claiming to have nursing skills or specialized skills for taking care of children with complicated or advanced needs. HOMEWORK AID & SUPERVISION I have provided study aid and homework supervision to children and peers in the past, but in order to understand the limits of what I can help with, I feel that you should know a bit about my educational background. I attended a French Immersion Elementary School in Sault Ste. Marie, ON, graduating from the eighth grade with my French Immersion Certificate. After that, I went on to continue my studies in french. In high school, 18 of my 32 required credits were taken in french. This included math, science, french, business, history and geography. I graduated as an Ontario Scholar (achieving an overall average greater than 80% throughout all four years), with a bilingual certificate. I excelled in math and science based classes; however, I did well in other courses. Now, I have graduated with a Bachelor of Applied Science in Occupational Health and Safety from Ryerson University. I am very career oriented, and the only work that I have ever done outside of my current career path has been tutoring and babysitting. Please do not hesitate to ask me any questions, or for references.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 705-971-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Work Eligibility


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile