Sharan G

Part-time (26 hours/wk), live-out nanny needed in Clayton Park for an adorable baby

Want To Be Hired By Sharan? Apply Now


Family in Halifax

Looking for a part-time (approximately 25-26 hrs per week), live-out nanny beginning mid Dec 2017. Previous work experience required in caring for infants and toddlers (early childhood education preferred), to care for a sweet 10 month old girl. Non-smoking, pet-friendly home (one cat) located in Clayton Park. Looking for a mature, responsible, and caring nanny who will provide a safe and secure environment for my daughter in which to learn and grow. Must be willing to follow family rules and routines. Expected to be self-motivated in arranging a variety of daytime activities including play time outside, going to parks, playgroups, story times at the library, and visits with the grandparents who are local. We value spending time with family, fun physical activities and healthy eating. Job duties will involve child care, which includes childrens meal preparation and clean-up. The regular daytime hours are as follows: Monday 7:30am-4:30pm (2pm-5pm Jan/Feb) Tuesday 1pm-4pm Wednesday 1pm-5:30pm Thursday 9:30am-6:30pm Some flexibility in the schedule will be expected (some days may be a bit later, some days will be earlier depending on occasional work meetings as well as traffic from Halifax). After-hours coverage: I am on-call at work every 6th week, 24 hours a day, for the entire week and therefore require nanny to stay until 10pm Monday-Thurs, 1pm-10pm Friday and 8am-6pm Saturday for these weeks. Will typically be home by 6pm on week nights and home all day Saturday but need the nanny to stay at the house for the above times. On these evenings/Saturdays the nanny can attend to her own activities as long as she stays in the house and is available to take over child care should I get called back to work duties. On-call schedule is known several months in advance. Applicants who are able to provide after-hours coverage in addition to the regular daytime hours will be given preference; although applicants who are only able to work the regular daytime hours or only the after-hours schedule are also invited to apply. Compensation: $16/hour for the regular daytime hours schedule. An additional $400 per week will be paid for the after-hours coverage week in addition to the regular pay for that week. Use of your own car for child transportation will be reimbursed per km at highest recommended rate by CRA. Several years of experience with both toddlers and infants is required, as well as first-aid and child CPR, or willingness to obtain prior to start date. Criminal record check and child abuse registry check will be required prior to start date. The nanny will need a drivers license and reliable car, as well as a clean driving history. I can provide a car seat. The nanny must be punctual and a non-smoker. English proficiency and Canadian work permit (if not a Canadian citizen) are required. Not willing to have the nanny care for other children at the same time. Provision of a full work history and references are mandatory.

Family Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 226-980-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 2
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 4
Hours Per Week 26
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 1

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile