Nicole Hickey

Part time nanny wanted ASAP

Family in Cambridge

I work from home for my husband's construction business. After our first child, Ethan (who is now 3) was born I found it very difficult to stay on top of work as well as care for my child. Once he was older I enrolled him in daycare part time. We recently had our second baby, a girl named Ellie who is 8 months old now. And again I am having the same issues as well as paying for daycare. I'm not willing to send Ellie to daycare as she is so young and also breastfed. What I'm looking for is someone to come to my house 2 or 3 days a week and play with and care for the children. I work just in the other room so whenever the baby is hungry I just need to be called in. I expect lunch to be made for all of us as well as the lunch dishes cleaned up and the play area tidied as much as possible at the end of the work day. Occasional laundry is a bonus! We also cloth diaper the baby; not much extra work except for learning how to put them on! We do have two dogs- taking them for a walk when you are here is a great activity to get the kids outside! Ethan is engaging, funny, and playful and you'll just fall in love with him! Ellie is a chatty smiley baby (and everyone loves baby cuddles!). Ellie also has mild to moderate hearing loss and some vision issues- whoever comes to care for her will need to learn to care for her hearing and glasses as well as assist with therapies if needed. Fortunately because of my work I'm able to be very flexible with days. Please respond by email or text if possible, I'm not always available to answer the phone!

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 519-829-... Confirmed
Postal Code N0B...
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Infants
Toddler
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Sign Language (ASL)
Days Per Week 3
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $13.00
Maximum - $15.00
Hourly
Special Needs Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job