Loni R

Part time nanny position in Juniper starting September 2016

Family in Kamloops

We are a busy family looking for a part time, live-out, reliable and loving caregiver for our son Ben, who is presently 16 months old. As I work long hours and my husband works in rotating shifts, our nanny will need to be flexible on start and finish times for Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays officially starting in September 2016. We would like to have some days in August for our little guy to get to know the person he will be spending so much time with! Ben is a sensitive and tentative child in new situations. It takes some slow, one-on-one interaction with someone new before he opens up, but he is a fun little dude once he is comfortable. He loves the outdoors and playing at the park, especially the swings. Ben has just taken his first steps, so we expect he will be walking well by September. The successful applicant will have a Canadian drivers licence, a safe car (with good snow tires) and agree to taking Ben out to social groups and physical activities. Gas and mileage compensation are negotiable. Light housework and grocery pick up can be discussed but our main priorities are Ben's growth, learning and experiences. He will need his meals prepped and his routine maintained. We are looking for someone with references, an updated CPR certificate and Food Safe. Early Childhood Education is a bonus. It is an advantage if you know baby sign but we can teach you what Ben knows if required. Wage is negotiable. If this sounds like the job for you then we are excited to get to know you!

Family Details

Email Address ...@telus.net
Phone Number 778-220-...
Years of Experience 3
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 3
Pay Negotiable
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 1


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job