Part Time Nanny Needed (Yonge/Eglinton)


Family in Toronto

Looking for a nanny/mothers helper on a part time basis - 3 days a week - Starting between 12 and 1pm until 6 or 7 pm (preferably monday, wednesday, friday however we are flexible on which days as long as they are not in a row). We are located in Toronto, walking distance from Yonge/Eglinton or Yonge/Davisville subway station. Looking for a mothers helper to help care for 3 children (5 year old (in full day school), 2.5 year old and a newborn) and to assist with overall household management. Your responsibilities would mainly be to help me care for my 2.5 year old son (play with him, reading with him, arts&crafts, prepare food/snacks etc..) also to assist with newborn baby for short periods of time now (holding her while I do things with the other kids or run errands) - when she is older, playing with her, napping her, feeding her etc.. in the later afternoon, you would either assist with the children, setting up activities for our 5 year old etc.. in summer, taking kids to park.. assisting in school pick up. If the children are napping or if I am watching the kids, then you would be assisting with laundry, general cleaning, organizing the kids rooms, picking up groceries (in walking distance), general help. - We are looking for someone who LOVES babies and children and is gentle, caring and warm. - Experience caring for multiple children under the age of 5years old and experience with babies. - Someone who is playful and has energy to play with a happy toddler but can also engage a 5 year old. - Plan actives and outings that are fun for all of the kids (especially in the summer when school is over) - Focus on the children and create a bond/connection with them. - Must be trustworthy and reliable. Please only apply if you are interested in part time and will commit to at least a year. After a year, we will review increasing hours if that is of interest to you. We are a loving and kind family - fair and respectful & and very good employers. If interested please contact Laura at and attach a copy of your resume and any comments or cover letter that you feel would be of interest. I will respond faster if you email me directly with your information, rather than forwarding your profile. Please dont reply if you only want full time work or are live-in. Thank you for your interest. Laura

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Household Light Housekeeping
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job