Laura B

Part time nanny needed in Walnut Grove!

Want To Be Hired By Laura? Apply Now


Family in Langley

Looking for a nanny, 20 - 30 hours per week for my two kids 3 years old and 10 months. Flexible hours, day time Monday - Friday. Here's my ad from other nanny sites: Seeking a nanny for our two happy and loving kids. Were looking for someone whos open to learning about our family, in order to become a loving extension of us when were at work. Consistency between how we parent and how our nanny cares for our kids is very important to us, in order to minimize the transition for our kids as much as possible. Looking for someone warm, energetic, loving, emotionally present and open to initiative. Here are a few things about us, we dont need our nanny to be the same as us, but at the very least open to adjusting to our approach: We are a crunchy/health conscious family. This is reflected in the care we try to take in choosing and preparing food, our approach to treating sickness, minimizing chemicals in our home and working closely with our naturopath. We are definitely not rigid or strict but would love someone who can honour and uphold the choices weve made. Im a trauma therapist by profession and teach and welcome my kids' emotional expression and healthy communication. We subscribe to a lot of attachment parenting principles and are looking for someone who feels comfortably in sync with them as well. We love to laugh, dance, play outside, be silly, have heart to heart conversations and love deeply. Sometimes all this takes precedence over house work! Someone whos open to doing some light-moderate cleaning throughout the day is a major asset for us, but who can also prioritize play when thats what the kids need. Please let us know if you feel you might be a fit for us! Finding the best person for our kids is our top priority, I have the capacity to adjust my schedule if thats needed. Offering 15 18$ depending on experience, open to higher hourly rates for the right person.

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 778-385-...
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Days Per Week 4
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Services
Household
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile