This listing has been removed.

Search Edmonton, AB

Seeking Live-out Full Time Nanny with Own Transportation — Archived

Family in Edmonton

We are a welcoming, loving and fun household where both parents are full time working professionals. As a full-time live-out nanny to our children, you will be rewarded with industry leading wages, full use of our house, be treated like a member of our family and be part in the development of our children. Our children are 3 and 1 years old. They need someone who will play with them at their level, be confident, well spoken, interested in them, and want to explore the indoor and outdoor world with them. They like playing outdoors, art, reading, music, dancing, pj time, and so much more. We are a house that values books over screen time, nature over tv, and being sensitive or stern where required. We endorse the need for some structure at this developmental age and want you to have the training necessary for developing their potential. You will be responsible daily for: Preparing nutritional age appropriate meals and snacks Putting the children down for naps Changing diapers, clothing if soiled, dressing them etc. Playing with the kids and taking them for walks in the stroller, or driving them to pre-registered classes like play school, music lessons, art classes etc. Or taking them to indoor play places to socialize and be amongst other children (paid for by household) Reading to them Encouraging good manners, proper eating habits Relaxing with them over a movie Limiting your own screen time and theirs Some cleaning and general housekeeping You will need a current First Aid certificate, proof of CPR and Infant CPR training, Early Childhood Education Training is an asset, and a current valid drivers licence is mandatory. You must have at least 2 years experience providing full-time care as a nanny or au pair to a contracted family non-related. You must be willing to provide a criminal record check including vulnerable section search, a clean driver's abstract, min 3 references from non-relative sources, and evidence of relevant education to support your care, and valid vehicle operator insurance with qualifiers of our discretion. Please email a detailed current resume with details of your previous nanny/au pair experience, and a covering letter to We look forward to meeting you!

Family Details

Phone Number 780-637-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 50
Pay Monthly
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message