Jessica Barry

Full/Part Time Nanny Vancouver area


Nanny in Vancouver

My name is Jessica Barry. I am 23 years old and just finished my fourth year at UBC. I am pursuing a combo major in international business, marketing and sustainability. I am currently looking for a part or full time nanny position over the summer with a family who likes to do activities! About me: I was born in Regina, Saskatchewan and moved out here to attend university. I am conversational in both French and Spanish. Last semester I moved to Santiago Chile and attended school there for six months. I am a positive, social and enthusiastic person. I love to travel, I live a healthy lifestyle and enjoy as much time as possible outside. In my spare time I run, hike, ski, read and do yoga. I also take art classes on the side of my degree and enjoy crafting. Previous experience: I have a big family so have been taking care of kids of all ages since I was 12. As I got older I started babysitting for a variety of families and have continued to babysit and nanny occasionally since then. Last summer specifically I took care of a two year old boy during the days and then picked up his two siblings from school and took care of them until the parents finished work. I also took care of all three of the kids when school was out and sometimes on the weekends if the parents had events. I still look after the kids occasionally, and the parents would be more than willing to provide a reference if wanted! We often went to the park, on hikes, to the pool and sometimes to science world. I did a lot of crafts with the kids, some baking, all kinds of board games. When I was growing up I loved that we were always doing things, going to the park or crafting or doing something outside. For this reason I love doing activities with the kids and I'm looking for a family who likes this as well. Other things to know: I do not own a car but I am a confident driver, and very familiar with the city of Vancouver including the transit system. As mentioned previously the parents I worked for last summer would be more than happy to provide a recommendation and discuss any concerns you have. I am confident in cooking meals for the kids as well as light housework and am confident with any allergies the kids may have as there are a lot of allergies in my family and the family I previously nannied for. The number of hours/days worked a week is very negotiable for me! If you have any questions or concerns I would be more than happy to answer them.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 604-704-...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Services Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider