Sarah Chipman

Part Time Nanny

Nanny in Toronto

Hello! My name is Sarah and I like to think I'm a bit of a "child whisperer." I just turned 23 in January, and I moved from Winnipeg to Toronto (I live in Forrest Hill) for a contracted job as the project coordinator for design and construction for the Union Station Project. I work casual hours there now, and my job mostly consists of answering emails, so it is very flexible. I have been looking after a (now) 21 month old child for almost 4 months now. We connected on a similar site! I am now feeling settled enough there that I am ready to take on another family. I am caring for the other child in the mornings during the week from 7-10, but am available otherwise. I have two little sisters, and have done countless (seriously, countless) hours of babysitting, for all ages. I even used to care for two infants at the same time who's parents were friends and called me the "241" haha. My job back home in Winnipeg was as a Program Coordinator at NFP called WASAC. I started working there when I was 15 as a junior camp leader for kids 7-12 and continued to work there every spring and summer for 4 years, leading to the creation of my own program for at risk teens, lasting another 4. Here I took, and went on to teach first aid/CPR. I was also a competitive swimmer throughout highschool, so you can trust me to take your little ones in the water! I don't have a car here yet, but I have my license and a clean driving record. I am planning on purchasing a vehicle this summer. I am very comfortable with dogs, but am allergic to cats. I am comfortable cooking just about anything, and bake a lot as well! I don't believe that the service I offer is just childcare. While that is always the number one priority and will always occupy the vast majority of my attention, you will find me cooking, cleaning, doing laundry, or whatever! You should always feel good leaving things in my hands. I love kids. They bring a refreshing and silly and happy energy into my life and I think by finding the right fit, this could be a great thing for everyone! I look forward to hearing from you. Sarah Chipman

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 204-898-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 1
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $18.00
Maximum - $25.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider