Robyn Emery

Part Time, Live-Out, Nanny Provider Available Today!

Nanny in Halifax

My name is Robyn; I am a 20-year-old student from Ottawa. I moved to Halifax a few years back to start my Psychology degree at Dalhousie University. I am a mature, responsible, reliable and cheerful person with excellent childcare and interpersonal skills. Over the years, I have obtained First Aid, CPR and a Babysitting Certificate through the Canadian Red Cross. I simply love children, love caring for them and find them fascinating. I have taken a few child development courses through my program, and wish to do my honours in that field. I come from a large family, with younger siblings making me very comfortable with children of all ages. I recently became an Auntie, which has given me a bunch of hands on practice with babies. My Aunt has owned a Daycare facility, Florence Child Care, located in the heart of Ottawa for many years. After attending there, myself as a child, I have volunteered and spent a large amount of time helping out and playing with the children, as well as working in the kitchen to prepare snacks and meals. I am very confident with cooking and love making meals fun by incorporating new recipes as much as possible. I took a cooking course back in high school, which taught me kitchen basics and sparked my interest in cooking. I also participated in a Big Sister/Little Sister program in high school, where I was partnered with a younger student who I would meet with a couple times a week. I would play games with her, chat with her and help her with her homework. I am confident in my ability to teach and tutor, and am willing to provide such services if needed. I am very active and have played several sports such as soccer and volleyball for many years and love being engaged in childrens active play and being outdoors. I have always grown up with pets from cats, dogs, hamsters and guinea pigs to lizards, crabs and even snakes, so I am very comfortable with pets and pet care if necessary. I do have my Ontario Drivers License and am willing to provide pick up and drop off services for the children. Finally, I am a very organized person as I have been juggling classes and part time work throughout both high school and university. This summer is my first time only taking one online course and having a small part time serving job, therefore my schedule has certainly opened up. If you choose me as your Nanny I will not only provide you, the parents with the confidence but most importantly your children with a fun and approachable caregiver!

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 613-316-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Language English
Pay Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider