Lina C

Part time, Live out Nanny/Housekeeper needed, Upper Lynn Valley, North Shore

Want To Be Hired By Lina? Apply Now

Family in North Vancouver

25 hrs/week, Monday through to Friday The Job: Mornings: (7:30 a.m. 9 a.m.) Coming over in the weekday mornings between 7:30 a.m. and 9 a.m. to do the morning routine with our kids and walk them over to Upper Lynn Elementary school (10-15 min. walk to school from our house). Afternoons (2 6 p.m.) Coming to our house at 2 p.m. each day to prep for dinner, do laundry and walk over to pick up our kids from school at 3 p.m. , walking/driving our kids home (10 min. drive), playing/reading/taking care of our kids, light housekeeping, preparing dinner. (sometimes our kids will have playdates after school handling this). Approximately 25 hrs/week. You Are: You may be a part time college, university student or a mom/grandmom who would like part time work. First and foremostly, youre really good with elementary school aged kids and can converse, engage, teach them things. Youre patient and kind, engaging and safety minded with kids. You have strong English proficiency, verbal and written - with a track record of good work or school references. You dont have to be a gourmet chef, but youre comfortable in the kitchen and can prepare healthy dinners, snacks. You are neat, tidy, and organized and can do light housekeeping. You have your own car and can drive/transport kids to lessons, playdates, if needed. Background checks will be conducted (work references, criminal record check, drivers license abstract). We Are: We are both professionals (husband, wife) engaged in busy careers, but love our 2 kids, realize we need to clone either one of us or get some additional help (this is where you come in) . We have a well-maintained home in Upper Lynn Valley in a quiet cul-de-sac. The elementary school is a 15 min. walk away. We have a quiet, lego crazy son age 9 and a social butterfly daughter, age 7 who loves drawing and arts and crafts and animals. Key things we need, in order of priority: 1) Drop off and pick up kids from elementary school and take care of them 2) Cook healthy dinners for our family of 4 3) Laundry and keep kitchen tidy Days: Monday through to Friday Hours: 7:30 a.m. 9 a.m. and 2 6 p.m. approximately Monday through Friday. Negotiable hours for the right person. Contact Information: If you feel the profile and role fit you, please contact Lina Chung (mom) at and list your chronological education/ work background and why the role interests you. Thanks in advance. Location: Upper Lynn Valley, North Shore. Accessible by transit.

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number
Postal Code V7K...
Age Group
Hours Per Week 20
Pay Hourly
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile