Rory O

Part Time, In Home Caregiver for Two Young Girls in Lynn Valley, North Vancouver

Family in North Vancouver

We are seeking a caring, energetic, positive and responsible Caregiver / Live-Out Nanny to care for our two young daughters, 1 & 3 years old. We require full day care (7-8hours per day) starting at 8-9am two days per week. We would prefer Tues/Wed/Thurs, but there is some flexibility. We are looking to welcome someone into our home that shares our love for life, and enjoys a healthy and active lifestyle. We live in Lynn Valley on a bus route, with immediate access to a park and trails. We are looking for someone who truly loves caring for and respects children. We require very strong spoken English language skills, but we are happy to meet anyone from anywhere in the world. You must be non-smoking and like dogs. Your responsibilities will include: Ensuring our childrens safety, health & well-being in our absence, first and foremost; Preparing and helping to feed nutritious lunches and snacks; Putting the kids down for an early afternoon nap (they love their naps and go down easily); Changing diapers and clothes as needed; taking the children to the park, to the library, out for walks every day; Some light cleaning including kitchen cleanup after meals, help with tidying toys and kids rooms. You will need a current First Aid certificate and criminal records check. A certificate in Child Care will be highly regarded. Please email us your resume with information in regards to your previous Nanny/child care experience and provide at least two references. We appreciate all applications, but only those selected will be contacted.

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 604-761-... Confirmed
Age Group Infants
Early School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Training First Aid
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job