Mary Kate A

Full time nanny position for twin 3-year-olds in Halifax

Want To Be Hired By Mary Kate? Apply Now


Family in Halifax

Hi there! We are seeking a full time, live-out nanny for our 3-year-old twins beginning around May 1, 2016. This position is both live-out and long term (not a summer position). Please consider these requirements before applying. I can be reached directly at mkarchibald at gmail dot com. We are looking for someone reliable, experienced, caring, energetic, and with good communication skills. Our children are a boy and girl, soon to be aged 3. They have no special needs or health concerns and love to play with Duplo and train sets, as well as jump in mud puddles and ride their balance bikes. They are almost potty trained and my son in particular loves his afternoon nap. We are a professional couple both working full time, fairly steady Monday to Friday, "9-5" - with some need for flexibility as our jobs can require an occasional early start or late evening. We also do request the occasional babysitting gig when we need a night out. The job would involve full time care of the kids, their meals, baths, and some light housekeeping. We generally discourage screen time, so would love to find someone who enjoys adventures and would take them for walks, playgroups, crafts, and generally provide an enriching environment beyond just caring for their basic needs. This job would take place in our home which is in Halifax, near the rotary in the Fairmount subdivision. We only have one car, so a car cannot be provided while we are at work. However, a car isn't required for the job as long as you can get yourself to our house each day. Pay is negotiable depending on experience and willingness to go the extra mile. In the past we have offered a flat daily rate plus overtime when needed. We offer a few weeks vacation each year when we go away or take our holidays (typically summer, Christmas - a lot of notice would be given). We are looking forward to hearing from you to discuss further details of the job!

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 902-488-... Confirmed
Postal Code B3N...
Years of Experience 3
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 45
Pay Daily
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job