Cassandra Campbell

Outgoing, Responisble, Organized Nanny Available For The Entire Summer

Nanny in Aurora

Why hello there, My name is Cassandra Campbell but most people call me Cass. I am a 21-year old university student, enrolled in the BScN (bachelor of science in nursing) at Lakehead University. Lakehead is located in Thunder Bay, Ontario but I retreat home for the summer every year! My summers usually span from mid-May/end of May to the beginning of September, just before labour day! This coming fall I will be entering my fourth and final year of the registered nurse program. So a little bit about me, eh. Well for starters I am a very active person, I like to be on the move and keep myself busy. I think that's part of the reason I'm great with kids. I love children of all ages and I am comfortable working with children of all ages. I have volunteered at sports camps as a youth soccer coach, a reading buddy at the local library, and most recently I just finished a clinical placement on the paediatrics floor at the Thunder Bay Regional Health Science Center. That was an eye opening experience as I got to help care for children with different kinds of diseases and disorders. I should probably mention that I LOVE to cook. I am always trying out new recipes and baking dishes with my younger sister. My sister is 17 now, but I have grown up with her having severe allergies. She is allergic to almost anything you can remotely think of; peanuts, any nuts really, eggs, shellfish, seafood in general, lactose and is sensitive to oats, as well as some pets. So you could say I am very, very aware. I am always reading labels and packages, double checking when I'm out at places to eat. I always ensure when I am out that there is no cross contamination so allergic reactions do not occur. Did I mention my sister has asthma as well, so I understand the disorder, as well as how to treat it with the puffer. I also know how to use epi-pens. Now onto the topic of pets. I love animals, all of them, but my favourite pet is a dog. I like cats too but unfortunately I am allergic, so no cats please. Since I am currently enrolled in the nursing program at university, I am required to keep up to date with all of my CPR courses. I am currently certified in CPR level HCP(health care professional), as well as Emergency First Aid with CPR C and AED. I have a vulnerable person's criminal record check with the local police station as well. Last summer I worked as a home personal support worker in the community of Aurora/Newmarket. I went into people's homes and gave them holistic care. This summer I am looking for something a little different, thats why I chose to create a profile on Canadian Nanny. I would like to specialize in my field of nursing in paediatrics once I am finished school and I believe that spending an entire summer with children would increase the amount that I would like to specialize in paediatrics. I am a very outgoing and enthusiastic woman, who would love the opportunity to get to know you, along side your children and the rest of your family. I have a vehicle of my own that I will be using for transportation, so if you are interested in my services, please feel free to contact me! I would respond quicker to my personal email address ( but will be checking my profile on here frequently. I look forward to hearing from you, Cheers, Cassandra Campbell

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 519-278-... Confirmed
Postal Code L4G...
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Summer Only
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Days Per Week 6
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $12.00
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Registered Nurse
Personal Support Worker
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider