Brooke Martin

Qualified, Responsible & Caring Nanny Available!

Nanny in York

Hi there! My name is Brooke Martin, I am a 23 year old female looking to become a nanny. Let me provide you with some more information about myself, I am a very recent graduate (April 2016) from Seneca College Honours Bachelor of Child Development Degree program. Throughout 4 years at Seneca College I have completed 5 different co-op placements and have gained experience with children of different ages and abilities. I have taken a variety of relevant courses such as Human Development, Professional Practice in a Diverse Culture, Children with Special Needs, Attachment in Infancy and Early Childhood, Children with Challenging Behaviour, Emotional Well-Being in Young Children, Effects of Stress, Trauma and Violence on Learning as well as Early Identification: Screening & Assessment. Also, I have worked with the City of Toronto Parks & Recreation (summer 2015) at one of their Adapted Summer Camps for children with special needs. It was such a great experience in which allowed for me to build new skills and gain valuable experience working with special needs children. This past summer I worked for the YMCA at a summer camp as an Early Learning Facilitator 1:1 Support with a child with special needs. I would describe myself as a very responsible, caring and passionate young woman. I am looking for a full-time position in which will allow for both the child(ren) and myself to reach our full potential. I understand the signfigance in which a child's early years has on their later life and am more than capable of providing children with a safe, stable and nurturing relationship and environment. If there's any further information or questions you should have please feel free to ask away :)

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca Confirmed
Phone Number 647-880-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Agencies/Companies
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $16.00
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Employer Provides Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Agencies/Companies Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider