Allie McKendry

Outgoing, bubbly Registered Early Childhood Educator Available!

4

Nanny in Ottawa

Hi there! I'd like to introduce myself before I send over my resume! My name is Allie and I am a Registered Early Childhood Educator, three years out of college. I have thirteen years experience babysitting, one year as a live-in nanny for a family of three young children in Sydney, Australia, half a year of a nanny of a one year old. I have one year as an RECE at a before and after-school day care in Barrhaven for kindergarten and school age children, and just completed a full year of working in the OCDSB school board as an RECE in an infant program (mostly with one year old little peanuts!) On top of this, I have been a youth group worker, a sunday school teacher, and I worked as a Disney Princess for nearly four years for little girls birthday parties (I love to sing and am very outgoing). I love to watch children's development and have experience keeping logs, scrapbooks, and information based on their growth and skill, and am happy to discuss such things with parents! I believe the parents and the caregiver should work as a team to not only love the babies, but to challenge and encourage them each and everyday! (And give them lots of snuggles). I do part-time photography sessions on the weekends for families, so with me in charge, you would enjoy some photos of your babes through out the day! I enjoy doing age-appropriate crafts and sensory activities, too! Since I just finished working with my one-year old group, I have fresh ideas and come complete with an awesome circle-basket full of puppets, wind up toys, and songs. Singing definitely in the instruction and completion of routine! Furthermore, I am not one to shy away from getting messy with my little friends, so if you're up for it, you'd definitely have some homemade cookies and dinners waiting for you upon your arrival if need be! I enjoyed my time in the school board and recently left as I recently got, and we were originally going to be moving to Waterloo, but have since decided to call Ottawa home. Now it's on to a new adventure, and this sounds like fun! I have a police record check completed, glowing references, and my CPR/First-Aid. Should you be interested in my resume, I would love to send it over and chat with you!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@live.com Confirmed
Phone Number 613-240-...
Pay Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Errands
Laundry

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider