Emily Valente

Outgoing and have years of experience!

Nanny in Vancouver

Hello! My name is Emily Valente and I am a geography major at the University of British Columbia with a big heart and a love for working with kids. Some of my best assets for this job include my outgoing and active personality, my years of childcare and first aid experience, and love for being around others while helping them to grow. I am very creative and love to have fun! When it comes to experience with childcare, I have plenty of it. I started babysitting and walking kids to school and extracurricular activities at the early age of 12. From there I always had a steady career of looking after kids with at least two babysitting jobs a week all the way though until I finished high school. I have experience looking after kids from the age of 18 months to thirteen years of age. Not only did I just work with kids, but I also formed ver strong bonds with the children I worked with, especially since I watched many of them grow up over the years. As well as babysitting, I was a camp counsellor in YMCA Camp Kitchikewana in Georgian Bay Islands National Park when I was 16. This was one of the best experiences of my life and truly taught me so much. I would have cabins of kids (switching each two week session) from the age of eight all the way until 14. Not only did I become their caregiver for the two weeks they were there, I also lifeguarded and taught Canadian Sailing levels for the entire camp. Doing these jobs allowed me to keep kids safe, gave me first aid experience, and gave me the skills to teach others and help them become comfortable with new activities. I understand the importance of keeping children safe while also facilitating an environment for them to have a fun and enriching time. Though I am young, I think I am a perfect candidate for a nanny position and would be comfortable with more than one child to look after. I know that as a parent your kids, safety, education, and happiness is your top priority and I promise to engage with each of those aspects of their life. On a personal level, I am very outgoing and confident in my abilities. I have great communication skills with people of all ages. My most recent job was a secretary for a contracting company, which taught me a lot regarding organization and a gain, communication. I am also very comfortable around the city of Vancouver and would be happy to take children out and about to enjoy the lovely atmosphere this city has to offer in the summer. I have had many pets over my life and am very comfortable around all animals if you require any caregiving for them as well. My ability to work under stress is high as many of my jobs in the past have required me to develop that skill and I am naturally quite good at problem solving for myself and others. I'd be happy to share references upon request. I appreciate you taking the time to learn a bit about me and I hope to be able to do the same about you and your family!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 416-525-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $15.00
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Errands
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider