This listing has been removed.

Search Edmonton, AB

Outgoing, active, and friendly woman with a B. Ed looking for a great family — Archived

4

Nanny in Edmonton

Hi, my name is Brittany Ward. I am moving to Edmonton in the beginning of July and am looking to nanny a family from the beginning of July to mid August and hopefully continuing on. I am currently living in Yorkton, Saskatchewan on a temporary teaching contract as a Grade 1 teacher, which began January 2016. I graduated from the U of R in spring 2015 with a Bachelors of Education, focus in Arts Education (K - 12). I have subbed in grades Pre-K - 8 and currently have my own classroom of 20 amazing boys and girls. Other than my teaching experience, I also have experience working with children in a variety of settings. Positions that I have held over the past 6 years include, before and after school childcare worker (which included daycare), summer camp coordinator (low income, and also through the YWCA), and working in an emergency children shelter (YWCA). I love working alongside children, watching them learn, grow and discover new things in life is a joy to me, and I feel blessed to be there to encourage them. About me, other than my passion for working with children. I live a very active lifestyle and spend the majority of my time outside. I enjoy going on outings with children such as going to the park, swimming, going on walks, and am constantly playing games with them. As an educator (with 6 months experience teaching Grade 1), I have a passion for reading and this pursues me to appreciate teaching children how to read, write, and develop a love for learning. Along with caring for your special children, I would also spend part of the day tutoring to learn how to read and/or write, and about their surrounding environment in a fun way! I enjoy living a healthy lifestyle, always found with a smile on my face and am told I have a bubbly personality. I want to be a nanny because I want to be able to be there for a family and focus my attention and care for their children. If the parents are busy working or aren't able to be there because of a busy life, I want to make sure that the children have fun, busy days and have stories to tell their parents at supper about their amazing day! I am looking to find a family who wants an engaging, fun and active life for their children this summer. I would be best suited for to care for children aged 2-10 years old but have experience working with newborns to 13/14. If you have any more questions for me, please send me an e-mail. I will not be in Edmonton until beginning of July, but if you would like to meet over Skype that is also a possibility. References are available on request. Thank you very much and have a great day!

Nanny Details

Phone Number
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Pay Minimum - $17.50
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share Your Listing

A great way to find a canadian nanny provider is often through your friends.