Lisa Odland

Outdoors and Recreation-Oriented Childcare Provider!


Nanny in Halifax

Hello, I'm Lisa. I am a fourth-year Recreation Management student at Dalhousie. I'd love to get some part time nannying work on the side. I have a passion for working with children (specific interest in learning from and working with children with developmental and learning disabilities). I have experience working with children of all ages, from being a cycling instructor with Pedalheads, to a mountain bike instructor for kids aged 6-12, and finally an outdoor education instructor for children aged 8 and 9. Throughout these jobs, I encountered children with autism, OCD, fetal alcohol syndrome, and ADHD. I love to have fun with children; whether that be playing "house", jumping on a trampoline, walking through the forest, or simply engaging in free play. I am a compassionate person, but know how to be assertive if need be. I have great patience, and love to see children soaking things in like a sponge. As a student, my availability is quite flexible but all over the map. I'm interested in both casual babysitting-type jobs, as well as weekly scheduled nanny positions. Please feel free to contact me by email at or by phone at 604-862-... if you'd like to get in touch! Thank you, Lisa

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 604-862-...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 3
Hours Per Week 15
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $15.00
Special Needs Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider