Whitney D

Our family is a unique and loving unit of four

Family in Victoria

Our family is a unique and loving unit of four. We live relatively simply and have lots of fun. We have two precocious, adventurous little girls who are two and a half and nine months. We are looking for a nurturing nanny who is enthusiastic to explore the world with our children and us. We are excited to find someone who shares our views of life and child-raising. We are looking someone who is dedicated, fun, smart, easy-going, safe and aware who wants to become a member of our unique, happy and loving family. I will be returning to work, and need a nanny who I can trust to take very great care of my two precious sweet little girls (2 and eight months) from 8-3, Monday to Friday. The most important expectations that I have of a nanny are what I hope to do as a mother, family, and educator (I am a school librarian): First and foremost, is to keep my precious children safe, nurtured, happy and to help them learn how to be kind, fair and responsible. I am a teacher and librarian so I also value someone who will engage (with) my children; giving them the opportunity to explore, have interactions with people and places, and talking with them about all these experiences. I am looking for someone who is firm but fair, and who takes the time and cares to explain why things are the way they are. We are trying to raise loving, respectful, well-mannered, curious, kind, and conscientious kids who are able to be independent, happy and successful, and who will love, care for, and be interested in all that surrounds them in their lives. To do this we have to be supportive of all their curiosities and explorations, but we must also teach them social values and codes. We have to be patient and nurturing, and also give them the boundaries that they need to be happy, develop and (one day) become independent. I also want my girls to be free and happy kids: we love being outside, getting dirty, having social interactions, eating good meals (we sit at the table together for meals), having hands-on experiences, learning about culture--ours and others--participating in doing (things like cooking, reading tons, exploring curiosities). We don\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'t watch TV or play video games, etc. We live in a nice neighborhood in Victoria, BC. We are very close (10 minute walk) to parks, the ocean and downtown! Please tell us about you and ask us anything! Whitney and co.

Family Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 250-388-... Confirmed
Age Group Infants
Early School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Transportation Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Household Laundry
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job