Andrea S

Our Current Nanny is pregnant and does not live in


Our Current Nanny is pregnant and does not live in. We are looking for a Nanny who is live in and preferably not requiring an LMO. We have our employer number for taxes and everything is good there but our application for the LMO will take a while (8-12 weeks as we need to have our taxes cleared first). While our current requirement is for 24-36 months or more we realize that we may have to hire a summer au pair until a permanent replacement can be found. Please check out our profile and if it looks like you would like to check out Yellowknife please respond. Our children are somewhat well behaved and adorable, I say somewhat because they have their normal sibling scraps but for the most part I dont have problem children. The Triplets are 3 years old and potty trained. We have a Dog and Cat who are older and very well behaved, gentle and loving. We like when it is warm to be outside and do as much camping in the summer as we can. Hours of work are Monday-Thursday 7am to 5:30 PM Fridays are occasional depending on my husbands schedule. (During the summer he likes to golf on Fridays! And right now until June My daughter has dance on Friday evenings that may require an hour of coverage.) Evenings would be the first right to refuse Babysitting before we would seek a sitter. In a grand total of 20 months the triplets will be in school full time so our nanny would be required to just keep house so the right nanny will have the pay off of a sweet job in September 2014! I would quit my job to come home if I didnt love my job and the freedom it gives us as a family to do the things we want! Our ideal nanny is someone who will be a part of our family as well as develop her own friendships and outside activities. We pay the national average rate for a live in caregiver in the Northwest Territories and the room is a private room with a TV, Internet access, Satellite, Queen Bed, Living Room chair, Fireplace, and is a generous 16 x 13 feet in dimensions (oh yes the door does lock and our kids are pretty good about giving people their privacy). There is a shared bath off the Room and a shared family bath and shower upstairs. Thank you, Andrea Sluggett Collect 867-920-...

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 867-920-... Confirmed
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $10.00
Maximum - $11.00
Services Pet Care
Training First Aid
Transportation Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job

I Need a Nanny
Post your Job
I Am a Nanny
Post your Profile