S F

In Home Caregiver for Fransham Household SW Calgary

Want To Be Hired By S?

Get Started Now

35

Family in Calgary

We are looking for a new nanny (In Home Caregiver) for our two daughters aged 6 and 9. This is a full time, permanent position of up to 44 hours/week. We can offer a live in situation, but are also open to live out. We can apply for an LMIA with the government for those applicants who do not have an open visa or permanent resident status. We can offer employment starting ASAP. We are located in SW Calgary close to the West LRT. A bit about us: We are an active family and spend our free time in the mountains. Our girls are high achieving and attend a Spanish bi-lingual school, so any experience in Spanish would be an asset, but not a requirement. We speak English in the home. We have had nannies in the past, one for 2.5 years and one for 3.5 years. We are looking for the special someone to welcome into our busy home! Duties Include: Supervise and care for children. Bathe, dress and feed children. Prepare children for rest periods. Help children with homework. Organize activities such as games and outings for children. Prepare craft materials and assist children to use them. Instruct children in personal hygiene and social development. Read to children. Prepare and serve nutritious meals. Wash, iron and press clothing and household linens. Perform light housekeeping and cleaning duties. Assume full responsibility for household in absence of parents. Travel with family on trips and assist with child supervision and household duties. Maintain a safe and healthy environment in the home. Tend to emotional well-being of children. Discipline children according to methods requested by the parents. Take children to and from school and to appointments. Skills Required: Completion of at least High School, prefer secondary education Valid and Current First Aid and CPR preferred Experience in child care preferred As we need someone fairly soon, we are looking for someone who is already in Canada. We are willing to apply for an LMIA though for someone already here. This job would be suitable for new immigrants or indigenous persons. We provide a fully furnished room for those who prefer to live in. We provide health insurance until the applicant is covered by provincial health care. We provide WCB coverage and regular days off with 10 paid vacation days/year. Please respond with your cover letter, resume, current Visa status (if not a Canadian Citizen) and available start date.

Family Details

Email Address ...@shaw.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 403-880-... Confirmed
Postal Code T3H...
Years of Experience 1
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 44
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $15.00
Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job