Genevieve K

Originally from British Columbia, I am one of four children

Nanny in Toronto

Originally from British Columbia, I am one of four children. Just recently, I completed my Master's in Communication and Culture at York University with a thesis about nutritional literacy, nutrition and health being a growing passion of mine. While I hope to seek further opportunities within this field, in the meantime, I thought that a nanny or babysitter position would be fitting for utilizing my other skills and abilities. I love kids. I love working with them. I have always been a very creative person, so I am good at thinking of new ways to keep kids busy and entertained, whether this means finding fun ways to help them solve a math problem or sharing with them new arts and crafts activities, or taking them outside and getting them active. Because I have so many interests, I am very flexible when it comes to the interests and hobbies of the children I care for. Plus, I am able to offer new interests and hobbies that might not have been considered previously. In addition, I am very enthusiastic and hardworking. I am meticulous within detail-oriented jobs, and well-organized. I am able to take instructions well, as well as delegate jobs if necessary, and I use initiative well under pressure, prioritizing multiple tasks. And more importantly, I am exceptionally patient when working with others. I do not have current First Aid and CPR qualifications (although, I once did along with my Lifeguard certification), but am willing to obtain in order to provide your family with a safer environment. I first began babysitting when I was 12-years-old, mainly for all of the children in my neighbourhood. Most of these jobs were by referral. I have cared for children between the ages of 1 and 9. Today, my main area of work with children is for special events and corporate parties as a children's dance instructor and entertainer. For this, I have worked with children between the ages of 0 and 12.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 647-274-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider