Alysia T

One of my favorite joys in life is working with children

Want To Connect With Alysia? Get Started Now


Nanny in Surrey

One of my favorite joys in life is working with children. As I grew up, my mother ran a daycare that enriched the lives of all the children; she even had children with disabilities. Through my experiences I have learned patients and understanding. Even through my teen years, I learned how to deal with difficult behavior through my experience with foster children because of my moms decision to open our home to them. I have tutored kids from the challenge program in high school and enjoyed the moments of success. I am a caring and loving individual with a love of learning and creating. I have four great years of university behind me. I enjoyed classes ranging from ceramics to earth science to sociology to criminology to psychology to marketing. I aced two classes in development, adolescence and childhood. I flourished in English, excelled in essay writing and have tutored ESL students from Simon Fraser University. I love nature, and everything that's in it. Ages: 8 months to 12 years Applied Behavioral Analysis & Behavioral Intervention Therapy: Autistic children ages 2 to 7 years. Respite care: Autistic child, boy, 4 to 7 years Respite care: Three girls, 12 to 14 years. Nanny: Family of two,a 7 year old boy and a 12 year old girl. Nanny(Weekend):Family of three, 2 to 6 years. Babysitting: 8 months to 12 years Worked with children with Autism, Down-syndrome, and various other special needs. Duties I have done range from walking to and from schools, going to parks or pools, playing games or sports, helping with homework or exploring new things to learn. I clean up after the children while encouraging them to help out.(Age dependent and difficulty dependent of course!) I keep the children engaged in activities to stimulate the mind and encourage learning. I prepare healthy snacks and lunches, and encourage the children to help out.(Age dependent and difficulty dependent of course!) I clean dippers, and clean up messes even if it means a bath.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.ca
Phone Number 604-722-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 3

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile