Julia L

Of all the jobs I have had in my life, there is no doubt in my mind that the ones that have meant...


Nanny in Toronto

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Of all the jobs I have had in my life, there is no doubt in my mind that the ones that have meant the most to me have involved children. I truly enjoy getting to know children as individuals and people, and have always considered myself fortunate to have the opportunity to spend time with them. I feel honored when families welcome me into their homes, and entrust me with their children, and I always do my absolute best to make sure the children feel respected, cared for, and safe. I believe strongly in education, and am always happy to help with homework or supervise studies of any kind. I am a patient listener, I have tutoring experience, and my mother is a teacher, so I consider myself well-qualified for anything scholastic! I am organized, trustworthy, and have a wholly positive outlook on life. Most of all, I love being able to witness and share in children's imaginations, and explore the stories and games that are inspired by them. I truly enjoy spending time with children, and have maintained close friendships with many of the children I have cared for. I look forward to getting to know your family! Hi! I have been taking care of children of all ages for more than 15 years. I grew up in Pasadena, California, and have also lived in Europe and Canada. I have worked for individual families as well as in daycare facilities. In individual family settings, I have cared for anywhere from 1 to 6 children at a time. Alongside 2 other sitters, I have cared for 4-25 children at a time in daycare settings. Most recently, I worked with On Call Nannies in California, providing weekend childcare for employees at Dreamworks Studios in Los Angeles. I built several personal relationships with families through this position, and babysat for them on additional occasions. I love getting to know the children and their families, and enjoy being a nanny all the more when I am welcomed into their homes. In the situations where I moved away after caring for children in a particular place, I made sure to find the family several replacements to help make the transition easier on all of us.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 416-797-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $18.00
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Household Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider