Leticia R

October 13, 2014


Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
October 13, 2014 Leticia Vaz C. Ramos From Brazil - So Paulo - SP Current working as an Au Pair in Atlanta, GA - United States (09/2013-09/2015) Live-in Caregiver Dear Family My name is Leticia, and I was born in Brazil in September, 1989. My mom is a nurse and she is now working with children development and my father have a joinery company. My parents have four children: Me, the oldest one, my brother William, he is 22, he is married and he has a 2 years old daughter, my sister Loiane, she is 18 years old and my youngest brother Alex, he is 14 years old. I was born in So Paulo city but I grow up in a very small town called Novo Cruzeiro in Minas Gerais with my grandparents. I grow up in a farm, with cows, horses, chickens, river for me it is still the best place in the world and even with the many places that I have been it is still the best choose when I am looking for a place for my vacation. I had a great childhood and one of the most important things for me working with children is that I havent forgotten how I felt like when I were a child. I moved back to So Paulo in 2007 when I finished my hight school. I needed to continue my study and look for a job. I started leaving by myself when I was 18 and at this time I was working for a school as business Assistant. In 2009, I started my university and in 2010 I was working as a Business Analyst for a big company called Dun & Bradstreet also present in Canada. At this time, to help me paying my bills I started doing babysitting for friends and neighbors and it was when everything started =) As English is become a universal language I was looking for exchanges programs to study English and I had told about Au Pair program by one of those friends that I was working for, I started searching and I realized that it was the perfect program for me because I really love children. When I got my degree I left my job and in the same month: August, 2013 I arrived in So Francisco, CA to work as an Au Pair. I took care of 4 kids. 4, 6, 8 and 10 years old. It has been a great experience. In December I moved to Atlanta, GA to take care of a 13 months years old boy (now 2 years old). I am a living in so, I spend many hours with them and I can fell that I already became part of the family, I have a great relationship with the family and they are available to give you mine work references. I have been leaning so many things, so many great experience that I have to say that work with/for children and be engaged in they envelopment is a pleasure for me. My second Au Pair year will expire in August, 2015 and I want to continue working as a nanny. I heard about the Live in Caregiver in Canad and Iam sure that it will be a great opportunity for me. I would like to be considered for be your Live-In Caregiver and get to know more about your family. Thank you for your time and consideration. Sincerely, Leticia Ramos I took care of 4 children in San Francisco, ages 4, 6, 8 and 10 years old for 4 months and since December, 2013 I have been taking care of a 2 years old (13 months when I arrived). I am a an Au Pair and my duties include driving the child for his activities, teaching him, laundry, cook and light housekeeping.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 678-665-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider