Christy A

Occasional Nanny/Babysitter Needed in Winnipeg: Must Love Pirates

Want To Be Hired By Christy? Apply Now

Family in Winnipeg

Hi there! Thanks for stopping by... My name is Christy and I am a single mom of two boys, the eldest is starting grade one this fall and the youngest is 13 months and in full time daycare. I have recently been offered a term position which requires some travel throughout the University school year, and I have very specific needs for my little family and I. Let me explain... My aunts are great support for my boys and I, we have arranged for the boys to be picked up by either aunt while I am out of town and they will sleep at their homes (each would take them for the entire week and rotate--one week in wolseley, the next trip they would spend the week in st norbert). I specifically need care for the boys in the mornings during those trips. The successful candidate should be flexible, drive a vehicle and/or preferably own their own car. During the weeks I am out of town, the hours would be from 6am until about 8:30-9 am (I am willing to pay for 3 hrs/day regardless of whether you are done in 2.5 or 3). Getting the kids ready, fed and then dropping them off at daycare and school each day during the week. On top of the pay (which is negotiable) I will compensate for gas. I will also require occasional care for in-service days for the first grader and for the infant, half days on occasion for the daycare\'s professional development days. I am open to having you in my home on those in-service/pd days when I am in town and require care for the kids. I will be planning these trips in August for the fall term and December for the winter term, therefore, I will know exactly when your services are needed far in advance. Also, the in-service days and professional development days are known in advance and are most often on Fridays. This type of work, although sporadic, requires someone who is committed to keeping these hours, as I will be out of town during most of the care-giving, and need it to run very smoothly for my aunts. I would prefer to have one consistent lady to be my caregiver for the 2014-15 University year (my term basically). I believe this would work best for a university student or a retired woman who just wants the occasional extra income. I would like to discuss this further if you are interested in this type of care. Please feel free to call me 204-230-... after 5pm and/or email me at Again, the pay is negotiable, however I am trying to keep this as economical as possible since we are a single income family. I look forward to hearing from you!

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 204-230-... Confirmed
Age Group
Pay Minimum - $11.00
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile