Geoffrey B

Occasional Morning/After-School Care For 9 Year Old Boy

Waterloo, Ontario
Last seen over a week ago

Pay negotiable

Want to be hired by Geoffrey?

Nanny Job in Waterloo, Ontario

Hello, My wife and I need occasional before/after school care for our 9 year old son. I mostly work from home, but occasionally I am required to be in the office, or sometimes out of the country on business for roughly a week at a time. As such, it is difficult to predict exactly when we will need care. The next specific times we need are: March 21 - March 24, 2016: * Monday, March 21: 7:30am-11am * Tuesday, March 22: 7:30am - 11am, 3pm-5:30pm * Wednesday, March 23: 7:30am - 11am * Thursday, March 24: 7:30am - 11am, 3pm - 5:30pm Total: 19 hours Details: * Care is for our son, age 9. * Our son was diagnosed as having Autism Spectrum Disorder last year. The good news is he's at the high end of the spectrum, so he's 100% communicative (more like 200% some days), and very high energy. He is mostly well-behaved, but can be challenging at times. Having experience with special needs children, and especially autism, would be a big plus. * Duties will include: making sure he has some breakfast/snack, ensuring that homework or educational activities are completed, monitoring/limiting access to digital media, ensuring he is dressed appropriately for the weather, bringing him to Westvale public school. (<5 minute drive, 15 minute walk away) * Rate is negotiable. Future Care: -There will likely be a week in April, and another in May, where we will require daily morning care. (7:30am-11am) -We will also need to explore further care options as my teaching/travel schedule evolves. We look forward to hearing from you. Geoff Barrett / Jennifer MacKenzie


Availability

You can work:

Live out

Occasional

Long term

Want to be hired by Geoffrey?


Required Experience

Ages include:

Primary School

Primary School

7-11 years


You have advanced experience with:

Intellectual disability

Want to be hired by Geoffrey?


Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:

Meal prep

Meal prep

Homework help

Homework help


Required Qualifications

First Aid

First Aid

CPR

CPR

Babysitter

Babysitter

Background check

Background check

You can speak:

English

Want to be hired by Geoffrey?


Job Details

Transportation on the job:

Has own vehicle

Has own vehicle


Share This Profile


Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Waterloo, Ontario

Caitlin A

Looking For A Part-time Nanny For Three Kiddo’s:)

Maria S

Nanny position starting in January

Joseph F

Great opportunity for a part-time nanny with a relaxed & fun family, starting January 2019!

Ava W

New Hamburg - Part time live out

Nikki T

Nanny with a flexible, evening schedule needed in Kitchener!

Find Nannies Jobs in Waterloo, Ontario

Want to be hired by Geoffrey?

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Waterloo, Ontario

Caitlin A

Looking For A Part-time Nanny For Three Kiddo’s:)

Maria S

Nanny position starting in January

Joseph F

Great opportunity for a part-time nanny with a relaxed & fun family, starting January 2019!

Ava W

New Hamburg - Part time live out

Nikki T

Nanny with a flexible, evening schedule needed in Kitchener!