Victoria Anderson

Nurturing, fun and responsible university graduate looking for nanny position

Nanny in Ottawa

Hi, my name is Victoria. I am a 23 year old born and raised in Ottawa. I graduated from Carleton University in June 2015 with an undergraduate honours degree in linguistics with a minor in psychology. I am planning to return to school to earn my masters degree in Speech-Language Pathology. I speak basic French and American Sign Language. I completed my first aid and CPR "C" training at the beginning of April and have a current police check. I have access to a vehicle and can provide a clean driver's abstract if requested. I currently am working for Carleton University as an Undergraduate Recruitment Officer, so I am available to start a position beginning late November. I enjoy trying new activities, the outdoors, reading, crafts and travelling. I have many years of experience working with children age 3-13. I worked as a camp counsellor for the City of Ottawa for four years, 2009-2012. Throughout my time working for the City I was also hired as a preschool gymnastics coach and an after-school programmer at Meadowlands Public School. Through these various working experiences I've become very comfortable working with children and organizing activities for different ages. In pursuing a career as a Speech-Language Pathologist I have volunteered for over two years with a SLP who works for the Ottawa-Carleton District School Board. Through this opportunity I have worked with children age 6-12 with a wide range of disabilities including Autism Spectrum Disorder, Down Syndrome, and other communication disorders. I believe all of my experiences working with children of varying abilities makes me well-suited for a nanny position. References are available upon request. Please feel free to contact me if you are interested. I'd love to hear from you! Victoria

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 613-818-... Confirmed
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $12.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Last Online October 20, 2016 at 10:01 PM EDT
(3 days ago)


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider