Trisha Lee

Nurturing, calm, and responsible nanny looking for a rewarding position taking care of children.

Want To Connect With Trisha? Get Started Now


Nanny in Toronto

Hi there! My name is Trisha Lee, I am 27 years old, and I am looking for full time nanny work as I love working with kids. I am CPR and first-aid certified and can provide references as well as a police check. I went to school for social work and autism and behavioural science, and learned a lot about child development, especially while taking psychology classes. This past year I nannied for an 8 month old baby and an 18 month old toddler, which were great experiences! I fed, diapered, played, and napped them, all the while having a lot of fun with them. I've helped the children I nannied for with language learning, cooperative play, and independent eating skills. The thing I love most about nanny-ing is that I get to support a child's learning and growth while having a lot of fun, and I find the role of childcare so rewarding for this reason. I believe that providing engaging, warm, and loving care while nanny-ing to be the most important part of nanny-ing. Below I've listed more of my qualifications. Thank you for reading, and if this sounds good, please don't hesitate to message me! - I have a Bachelor of Social Work degree and a certificate in autism and behavioural science, and have acquired knowledge of child development - I am certified with CPR & First Aid - I was a part time nanny earlier this year (starting at the end of April 2017) for a 18 month old little boy, feeding, napping, diapering, and playing with him. I also worked on language development with him as he was beginning to acquire words rapidly and his parents wanted him to learn. We also worked on his cooperative play skills at the park where we would play with peers and learn to share toys and space. I resigned from the position so I could find full time hours, but continue to nanny casually for this family. - I also had a co-nannying role for two months where I took care of an 8 month old- feeding, napping, stroller, soothing, playing with her, changing her, and supervising her at all times - I have worked with children with Autism and developmental disorders between the ages of 3 and 9, facilitating learning and play, for 8 months - I have been a 'Special Friend' mentor for a 6 year old girl for 3 years where I would take her out to community outings once a week where she could explore her interests and learn new skills - I have helped care for my little sister who is 12 years younger than myself, and have been around children and taking care of children since the age of 12

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 519-760-... Confirmed
Pay Hourly
Services

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider