Aidan M

Nurturing and Dynamic Caregiver Looking for Family

Want To Connect With Aidan? Get Started Now

Nanny in Oakville

My name is Aidan Maloney, I am a 23 year old female. I am moving back to Oakville from Brighton, Ontario for November 181st and I am looking to begin work with a family either on a full time or part time basis when I return. I am also hoping to start working with families on an occassional basis for babysitting help. I have years of experience working with children, both volunteer and paid work. I started when I was fourteen as a Nursery Caregiver working with toddlers and infants, I continued to work with several families offering private help throughout my adolesence and continuing to learn. I previously worked part time as a Childrens and Youth ministry Coordinator for St. Lukes Anglican Palermo in Oakville, Ontario. For this position I built relationships with infants and children of all ages, youth and families, and helped to grow connections between the families and youth members by planning and implementing new children and youth activities, events, outreach, and services. I also acted as a mentor for all children and youth. I helped to connect youth with volunteer opportunities that suited their learning style and personality, led discussion nights, worked one on one with children and youth to help them develop and reach their own goals. From this position I moved into working for a daycare in Oakville, when I decided to switch my school program from Child and Youth Work to Early Childhood Education. At the daycare I worked as a teacher in the newborn and infant room, and also helped out in the toddler and preschool classrooms. Through this role I gained knowledge and experience of crafting programming that follows the How Does Learning Happen Curriculum through engagement, expression, belonging and wellbeing of the child and also helps to meet developmental needs of the children. During programming I have learned to always focus on the interests of the children and find teaching moments throughout different play times. I have learned effective communication techniques for young infants and toddlers that includes teaching basic sign language skills to ultimately aid in their own language development. I also worked to help families understand the development of their children, and how to better assist their learning and discovery. My experiences at this daycare have helped me to learn how to better connect with children rather than redirecting and supervising. I love to get right down into play time with children, so that I can aid them in their exploration of the world and learn about them as individuals. I love planning play time activities, outdoor programming and messy activities so that children can explore all senses. I have learned and will continue to carry forward the importance of cultivating a trusting bond between caregiver and child, as this is the most crucial piece of a childs development, happiness, and own self confidence. I am interested in working closely with a family because I love to be able to work with children long term, in order to grow with them and help with their development. I am passionate about providing an inclusive service to families and children that helps to connect them to their communities, and helps children learn to love themselves. I would be right for this position because I understand the need for empathy when working with children, and I always practice a non-judgemental, understanding and compassionate attitude towards situations. I think it is important to work with children closely through issues, helping them to learn and create solutions for themselves. I always challenge myself and I would always value the opportunity to learn from the children and family I would be working with. I have up to date first aid training, and upon my return to Oakville will be obtaining an updated Halton PCR check. I also have my own vehicle and a clean driving record. I am comfortable working with children or youth on their homework, doing light cooking, and helping with cleaning and chores. I am hoping to find a family I can work closely with and become an extension of! I would love to connect with you, feel free to contact me anytime at 289-795-... or, looking forward to talking!

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 289-795-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 9
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $18.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 10
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile