Caet M

New mom heading back to work? Looking for in-home childcare that works with YOUR schedule (and it...

Nanny

New mom heading back to work? Looking for in-home childcare that works with YOUR schedule (and it isn\'t 9-5?) That\'s me! My name is Caet and I am a friendly, experienced gal who is passionate about new families and little ones. Creativity, safety and above all FUN! Those are my three main goals for life and work - and I am serious about them all. My specialty is infants and toddlers - I just seem to jive with that age group, and like my mom always says \"if it works well, why change it?\" I love exploring the world from a new childs eyes, seeing the wonder and excitement of simple things like animals and trucks and weather (snow, puddles.. need I say more?) I am experienced, mature, and responsible. I have my own vehicle, and I am perfectly comfortable meeting you where you need me to be - in fact, one of my best clients loves the fact that I will bring her son to her by car on her break so she can continue to breastfeed him without having to pump! I\'m a trained car seat install tech, and make sure every single time I put one in my car that it becomes part of my vehicle. Safety is paramount! My little charges love my random adventure walks - I am also a photographer and love escaping down trails and paths and looking for birds, squirrels and ducks! I have experience in all types of families and lifestyles: I can work with diapers (disposables AND cloth) and potties (successfully potty trained a 2.5yr old!), I\'m happy to watch your LO overnight if you work shifts, and I offer a single-parent discount because I know how hard it can be to make it all work on one income. I am a certified birth doula, and have previous experience working as a casual and full-time child care provider for newborns/infants/toddlers. During the full-time role I was responsible for taking the children on outings to community groups, preparing and supervising meals, dressing and bathing children, hygienic care (diapers, potty training) and reporting back to the parents at the end of shift with any new developments. As a casual provider, I transported infants to their mom for breastfeeding at work during my shift using my own vehicle, provided entertainment and outdoor play for children and infants with walks and adventures, and also reported back to the parents both verbally and using photography/video to share the childs day with the parents. I regularly engage my charges in creative play both indoors and outdoors, and enjoy adventure excursions throughout the city to promote learning and also leave the home environment for short times.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca
Phone Number 902-240-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Language English
French
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Foodsafe
Midwife
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider