A A

Neighbouring families seek to share a full-time Nanny for our two young children

Want To Be Hired By A?

Get Started Now

Family in Halifax

Neighbours require full-time childcare services for our two babies (1 year-olds), beginning in either August or September 2016. We live on a quiet cul-de-sac in the Armdale/Northwest Arm region and would love to have our little ones in a small, nurturing childcare setting for the year. If interested, please review the following attributes and qualifications and respond with a resume and your desired monthly wages (we will require a tax receipt). We look forward to connecting! Desired Attributes: We are looking for a positive, patient and dependable caregiver with a deep love of children. Creativity and active play are valued and applicants with a background in Early Childhood Education, music, arts, and/or athletics are strongly welcomed. One child is scent sensitive and has a few allergies, so only non-smokers please. Also, dog lovers are a bonus! Mandatory Qualifications: Five years of experience necessary. All applicants will be asked to provide references, undergo a criminal records/background check and have up-to-date CPR training. A valid drivers license is also required. In addition to the above qualifications, we are hoping to employ someone who is comfortable with the following daily activities: Preparing meals in accordance with parents desired menu options (one child is exhibiting sensitivities to egg, milk products and peanuts, but is on a proactive plan to address the issue) Light tidying following meal prep, eating and playtime activities Walks/visits to neighbourhood parks (there is a playground at the end of our cul de sac and we are in close proximity to Hail Pond, Long Lake, Dingle Tower, Frog Pond) Socializing with other children via attendance at community play groups (e.g., Libraries, Sobeys drop ins, etc.) Ensuring regularly scheduled naps Administering medication as required (e.g., Tylenol for teething, antihistamines, EpiPen, etc) Summary log (white board bullet notes) capturing special moments and/or children's milestones

Family Details

Email Address ...@icloud.com
Phone Number 902-489-...
Years of Experience 5
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Monthly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job