Michelle B

Need help with toddler and newborn

Want To Be Hired By Michelle? Apply Now


Family in Sorrento

Job Description Looking for domestic help with my 4 children: boy 4yrs, boy 2yrs, 2 girls newborn. Currently, the boys are 1 & 3 and I am pregnant with twins. Duties include: supervise and care for children (bathe, play, feed), light housekeeping, laundry, meal prep (I will do the cooking), minor pet care (2 small dogs live in the home). Could be live-in or live-out position, room and board can be provided at no additional charge. The position involves living in Sorrento April-Sept, and then in Surrey Sept-April. Sorrento is a rural area with minor extracurricular activities available. Surrey is a major metropolitan city and has all of its usual conveniences. Job details Location Sorrento, BC Salary $12.00 / Hour for 35.00 Hours / Week Vacancies 2 Vacancies Employment groups: Students, Veterans of the Canadian Armed Forces, Visible minorities, Indigenous peoples , Newcomers to Canada Terms of employment Permanent, Full time Start date --... Benefits: As per collective agreement, Medical benefits Employment conditions: Early morning, Morning, Day, Evening, Weekend, Night, Flexible hours, To be determined Job no. 397837 Employer covers the relocation costs Language: English Work setting: I am looking for someone who has good communication skills and is great at multi-tasking. My boys and I are very outgoing and we are looking for someone who will fit into our family. Job Type: Full-time Salary: $12.00 /hour Job requirements Languages English Education Secondary (high) school graduation certificate Experience 2 years to less than 3 years Security and Safety Drug test, Criminal record check, Reference required Transportation/Travel Information Public transportation is available Work Conditions and Physical Capabilities Repetitive tasks, Physically demanding Work Location Information Rural area, Staff accommodation provided, Various locations, Work in employer's/client's home, Remote location, Room and board provided, Relocation costs covered by employer Work Site Environment Non-smoking Personal Suitability Judgement, Organized, Initiative, Excellent oral communication, Team player, Effective interpersonal skills, Flexibility, Reliability Additional Skills Travel with family on trips and assist with child supervision and housekeeping duties, Assume full responsibility for household in absence of parents, Perform light housekeeping and cleaning duties, Care for pets Children's Ages Newborn (including expecting mother), Toddler to pre-school (1 - 3 years) Experience with Special Needs Children Children with asthma Specific Skills Maintain a safe and healthy environment in the home, Sterilize bottles, prepare formulas and change diapers for infants, Bathe, dress and feed infants and children, Discipline children according to the methods requested by the parents, Prepare and serve nutritious meals, Supervise and care for children Target Audience Supervise and care for twins Weight Handling Up to 23 kg (50 lbs) Work Setting Employer's home, Optional accommodation available at no charge on a live-in basis. Note: This is NOT a condition of employment Credentials (certificates, licences, memberships, courses, etc.) Emergency child care first aid and CPR, CPR Certificate, First Aid Certificate How to apply By email: ...@mac.com By ph--... from 08:30 to 19:00

Family Details

Email Address ...@mac.com
Phone Number 604-760-... Confirmed
Postal Code V0E...
Years of Experience 2
Preferred Applicants Agencies/Companies
Age Group
Days Per Week 4
Hours Per Week 35
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $12.00
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Agencies/Companies Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Listing

Housekeeper seeker