Maryse T

Nanny's job in northern Quebec

Want To Be Hired By Maryse? Apply Now


Family in QC

Hello, We are looking for a good nanny who will take care of our two children. Liam Aisa will turn 4 years old in April and Elias just turned 2 year old last November. Our situation is quit special, as we are both working in Nunavik, in a small Inuit community called Puvirnituq. My wife is a nurse and I am a social worker. The Inuulitsivik Health Center is our employer, the only one Hospital covering and deserving the seven communities of all the Hudson Bay Coast. We are at the 60 parallel, where there is no trees, where the Tundra offers plenty of rivers and lakes, in areas where only the plane can goes, on Air Inuit. We come from Lvis and we have been working up north for the last nine years, 8 months per year (going down 3 times a year, having 5 weeks vacations after 12 weeks of work.) We are looking for a sensitive and loving person who will ensure the wellbeing of our two precious loved ones during the week days from 8:30am to 17:30pm. We are looking for someone with a great capacity of adaptation, autonomous, creative, responsible and able to spend time alone. We need a serious person ready to engage herself for a period of 12 weeks We are looking for someone for March 2018. We are offering you a special experience that only few persons have the chance to be a part of. If you dream to discover the real northern Inuit culture (the real North) and breath the fresh air, contact us! If you want to know more about the job, we are willing to take time to answer all your questions by emails, by phone or by Skype. Best Regards Nous sommes la recherche dune nounou pour soccuper de nos 2 garons. Liam Aisa aura 4 ans en avril et Elias vient davoir 2 an, en novembre dernier. Notre situation est particulire tant donn que nous travaillons dans le nord du Qubec, dans un petit village appel Puvirnituq. Ma conjointe est infirmire et je suis travailleur social. Nous travaillons pour le Centre de Sant Inuulitsivik, le seul Hpital desservant les 7 communauts longeant la Baie dHudson. Le village est situ dans le 60e parallle, l o il ny a aucun arbre, mais o la toundra nous offre une immensit de lacs et rivires. Seul les avions dAir Inuit nous permettent laccs au village. Nous sommes originaires de Lvis, mais travaillons dans le nord du Qubec depuis 9 ans, raison de 8 mois de travail par anne. Nous redescendons dans le sud du Qubec (Ville de Montral) 3 fois par anne pour 5-6 semaines de vacances, aprs un sjour au nord de 12 semaines. Nous sommes la recherche dune personne sensible, aimable et chaleureuse avec les enfants. Une personne autonome et responsable, ayant une bonne capacit dadaptation et un bon sens du jugement. . Les semaines de travail sont du lundi au vendredi de 8h30 17h30. Nous recherchons une personne srieuse, prte sengager pour un sjour de 12 semaines. Nous recherchons quelqu'un pour le mois de mars 2018. Nous vous offrons une exprience hors du commun que peu de gens ont la chance dessayer. Si vous avez envie de dcouvrir la culture Inuit et de venir respirer lair frais et pur, contactez-nous! crivez-nous un courriel et il nous fera plaisir de rpondre vos questions. Je vous invite nous laisser votre numro de tlphone, nous pourrons en discuter plus longuement. Au Plaisir! Ugo Bgin et Maryse Turcotte

Family Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 819-988-... Confirmed
Postal Code G6V...
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 5
Pay Weekly
Services
Training
CPR
Household
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile