Amanda G

Nanny/Mothers Helper

Family in Calgary

I am looking for a part time nanny for 3 days per week (possibly increasing to 4 days or an occasional 4th day). Working approximately 9 hrs per day. I am looking for someone with an open work permit. I am not interested in the live in care giver program. It is very important that you have a current first aid and CPR certification. A criminal records check with a vulnerable sector search is necessary. Early childhood education is an asset. You must be a non-smoker. My Children are the most important part of this job. There are a variety of activities with-in walking distance in our community that I expect the children to attend. As well, I would like the children to go to the neighbourhood park daily (weather dependant). I would like the children to be engaged in activities during the day (crafts, play dough, puzzles, dancing, dress-up, etc). Play dates may also be scheduled. For down time/relaxation I would like the baby to nap and the pre-schooler to read or play a quiet game. Dealing with difficult behaviours will be discussed during the interview. I would also like the nanny to do light house keeping like tiding after meals, doing a load of laundry, vaccuming up after the kids if messes are made, etc. If time permits I would like light prep. done for supper. On days that I am home with you I would like you to clean the house (this may happen every 2nd week). We have a large gentle dog, who could be walked if time permits, the children are used to walking with him. Please keep in mind that meeting the children\'s needs are the priority.

Family Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 403-874-... Confirmed
Age Group Infants
Early School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Laundry
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job