Kendra M

Nanny/Mothers Helper


We are a family with two beautiful little boys. One of which is a healthy, almost two year old and the other is a 5 month old adorable baby who has suffered with refractory epilepsy and subsequent cognitive delays since birth. Due to the health concerns of our little one, we have spent much of the last 5 months at the Children\'s Hospital and are now transitioning to care for our little one from home. We are seeking a Nanny/Mother\'s Helper to help our family as needed. This may include being a second set of hands at home, coming on daily outings with the family, staying at home with one of the boys or sitting bedside during hospital stays when a parent can\'t be there. Light housekeeping and assistance with meal prep may also be required. Though a parent will often be present, it is important that this person become very familiar with the special care needs of our youngest son. Training will be provided on all of our sons care needs including: dietary restrictions, operating a feeding pump and tube, oxygen support, testing blood glucose and ketones, safety during seizures and treatment plan for seizures. The position we are seeking to fill would be Monday - Friday 9:00am - 5:00pm. You would be required to get yourself to and from our home (Redwood Meadows is about a 20 minute drive from Westhills -Signall Hill in Calgary, near Bragg Creek), however would be able to use a family vehicle for any required trips during the work day. All interested applicants please contact with resume and cover letter. Interviews will be held in person and references will be requested. Epilepsy and cognitive delays.

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 406-671-... Confirmed
Age Group Infants
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Minimum - $2,400.00
Special Needs Other
Services Pet Care
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job