Eva d

nanny/housekeeper needed for family in East Vancouver

Family in Vancouver

Hello, I am looking for a nanny/housekeeper (Monday to Friday) to help pick up and watch my 2 daughters. This is a LIVE OUT position. Both children are in school ( one in daycare during the week and the other starts grade 1 in September ) so we are needing help with picking up the children, managing the household, light housekeeping and meal prep. This is a full time position but starting later in the day as we would need the girls picked up at 3pm and fed dinner. A DRIVERS LICENSE is a MUST as my daughters attend elementary school in Kerrisdale (and we live in East Vancouver at the moment). If you have your own vehicle, a gas allowance will be provided. Otherwise we have access to another vehicle. Our youngest is 3 years old and is in full time daycare. The 6 year old attends a French Immersion elementary school during the week, and has ballet class one hour a week on Tuesdays at 4pm and an Ice Skating class on Fridays at 4pm. We do have a pet - a lazy 4 pound Chihuahua named Henry, who is very friendly and mostly sleeps in his dog bed all day. He will not be part of your responsibilities, tho he does love to cuddle. We live in a small house in East Vancouver and run our own businesses so we have flexible hours but are realizing that we need a nanny to help us manage our household. We need someone to help with cleaning, meal prep and picking up the children from school. We would be home by dinnertime/bedtime but would need that right person to be dependable enough to handle getting our girls fed and into their pyjamas by the time we come home. Kindness, patience and a sense of humour are essential. A love of music and the arts is a huge plus. Our daughters are very friendly, fun loving little girls who love the park, swimming, singing, dancing and the colour pink.

Family Details

Email Address ...@telus.net Confirmed
Phone Number 604-817-... Confirmed
Age Group Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
French
Other
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Employer Provides Vehicle
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job