Shannon W

Full Time (live in or out) Mothers Helper / Nanny

Want To Be Hired By Shannon? Apply Now

Family in Vancouver

We have just canceled our subscription to this site, so please contact us right away if you think you might be a fit. Email your resume to me at We are looking for a full time nanny / mothers helper to assist with the children Monday-Friday. - We can offer live in or live out - We do not expect you to take care of all 3 kids at the same time - This job will focus on helping with the twins in the morning, cooking lunch for the 3 year old, and doing activities with the toddler in the afternoon. We will also require some light housekeeping when their is time (making bottles, sweeping, children's laundry, dusting, tidy toys) - Starting in Sept, you will attend prep-school with the twins in Kerrisdale. (2 hours a day, working up to 5 days a week) This is a great learning opportunity for new nannies, and its fun to be around other teachers and care givers. You can assist them with learning how to act in a classroom setting, complete crafts/projects and do snack time with other toddlers. - Assist with anything else that helps the household run smoothly and keeps the kids happy :) We are an easy going family of 5, looking to add another 'adult caregiver' to our team. Our first son is 3 years old, and we have boy/girl twins who are 13 months. Everyone is happy and healthy, however the children outnumber the adults, so we can use the extra help. The twins are very easy babies, who enjoy new people, being entertained and learning new things. The toddler attends pre-school weekday mornings (we drive him) and sometimes naps in the afternoon. Hours in the summer; 9-5 (we are flexible) Hours in Sept 7:30 - 3:30 or 8am to 4pm (early start to help with breakfast and go to school with kids by 8:30) We live in the Dunbar and 22nd area of Vancouver, very close to transit and lots of local free parking. It is important for us to find someone that is interested in a long term job and shares similar values as us. You should have at least 3 years of professional child care experience, and 3 references. If you think this could be the right fit for you, please email me your information and resume so we can set up a time to chat. We look forward to hearing from you :) Shannon and Tim

Family Details

Email Address
Phone Number 604-499-... Confirmed
Postal Code V6S...
Years of Experience 5
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Hourly
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile