Samantha Maltese


Nanny in Vermilion

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hi, My name is Samantha and I am 25 years old. I will be 26 in March. I am a US citizen and am currently living in Arizona. I will be moving in March to Vermilion, AB and available to work on March 21st. I will be starting school at Lakeland College in September. I will be coming with my passport and student visa. I have had a lot of experience as a nanny for my 2 nephews and my niece ages 13, 10 and 5. I have watched them from the time they were newborns until they were teenagers. I have a lot of experience babysitting for friends and family and working with children of all ages. I just graduated from Arizona State University with my Bachelors in Social Work. My GPA in college was a 3.85 and I received summa laude honors award. During my schooling I had 2 years of experience working with children with behavioral issues in grade school, children who are in different special education programs, and at a domestic violence shelter teaching children in a classroom setting from preschool-grade 3 who were in abusive situations. I am also attending the early childhood learning program at Lakeland College in September 2016 to further my education. I enjoy taking care of children and I am very responsible. I played competitive and high school softball for 12 years and I'm a big sports fan. I enjoy playing guitar and spending time with my 2 dogs. I love doing anything outdoors and would love to spend time outside doing approved activities with the children. Some of my hobbies are hiking, snowboarding, and playing any sports. I have been babysitting and nannying for 10 years and I have also worked at an animal hospital for 3 years and grew up always having pets, so I am very comfortable taking care of pets as well. I am comfortable and capable of doing any household chores including dishes, any type of house cleaning, taking care of any kind of pets, laundry, etc. I am also Italian, so I grew up around my family always cooking and it turned me into quite the cook myself. The most important thing for me as a nanny is that the child/children are taken care of and I will always do what I am asked, and what is in the best interest of the children. I like to always make sure I am following the parent's rules 100% when taking care of their children. I would love to be considered as a nanny for your children. Thank you for taking the time to read my message and get to know me a little. I look forward to meeting you and your family. From April-September, until school starts for me in Vermilion, I require an employer that can obtain an LMIA in order for me to apply for a work visa. My student visa does not allow me to work until September. Thank you, Samantha Maltese

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 480-577-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $12.00
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider