Pauline M

Nanny with an experienced on pets and childcare

Want To Connect With Pauline? Get Started Now


Nanny in Toronto

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Good day and greetings of peace! Im 26 years of age, female, single and no kids, seeking for a long term live-in/ out child caregiver sponsorship under LMIA program. I finished my 2 years course in Food and Beverages with a national certificate (NC-II) and attended training for household services under Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (TESDA). Im currently working as an Au pair for 2 years in Norway. I was once a Clinic Supervisor in OroDerm Facial Spa in the Philippines for 3 years, and was employed as a domestic helper in a Chinese family in Singapore for 2 years. As a domestic helper in Singapore, I took good care of a Chinese family compose of 5 members- parents, grandfather (74) and 2 kids (2 & 4). I assumed all the responsibilities and errands in the house especially with the kids and to the grandfather, since the parents are usually working and doing business abroad. I do all the household duties like laundry, cooking, cleaning, grocery shopping, ironing, and changing bed linens. Safety and happiness of the kids are my main priority. I deliver and fetch the kids in to kindergarten, make their food and lunch boxes in school, tutor them in their school subjects and ensuring their wellness every day before me. I am with them for almost 24 hours an day 7 days a week since the parents are not always around. During weekend and our free time, I do some activities for the kids like riding bicycle and scooter, swimming, watching movies in the cenima, playing with them in the playground and parks and I also teach them how to bake and cook some simple Asian foods. On the other hand, with in terms to my duties for the grandfather, I usually made him some food and coffee and attend his needs as per commanded by him. The grandfather is still independent on his activities of daily living. They also have a fish in the house I usually fed and clean the aquarium regularly. Currently as an Au pair here in Norway, employed in a Norwegian family. I am taking good care of 2 children (13 & 15) and a dog. I prepare and cook food for the family every meal, prepare lunch box for the kids and do house hold chores (vacuum, dusting, laundry, ironing and mopping). For the dog, I take a dog for a walk 4 times a day, feed and take him a bathe. Obtaining personal growth and self-reliance, through conquering moving to a foreign country, exploring their respective cultures, language, norms, traditions and the once in a lifetime experience of seeing the other side of the world (travelling is a major bonus). Aside from my professional experiences, I do also have some skills. I do love and know how to cook and bake Asian and Western delicacies. I can also do some sports and outdoor activities like badminton, biking, hiking, swimming and travelling. I am an outgoing, flexible, easy to be with and proven to have long patience individual. I love to travel, explore and learn new things. I really value the essence of honesty, respect, responsibility, efficiency and professionalism. Im also a hardworking and I really love my family so much. If, I will be given a chance, I will assure you and your family that I will treat you with love and respect. The values and learning that I learn along my journey are the reasons that keep me going. I would love the opportunity to work with you as a Live in Caregiver and to develop this kind of caring on one on one relationship. My experience combined with my compassionate nature makes me well suited for the position. I do appreciate hearing from you soon. Thank you so much for your time and consideration. Best regards. TRAININGS ATTENTED: Food and Beverage Services National Certificate- II Technical Education and Skills Development Authority Household Services National Certificate- II Technical Education and Skills Development Authority Department of Employment, Philippines Issued on: November 26, 2014 Valid Until: November 26, 2019 Foreign Domestic Worker (FDW) Settling-In-Programme Foreign Domestic Worker Assosciation for Social Support and Training Ministry of Manpower, Singapore

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 474-838-...
Pay Minimum - $14.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Services
Work Eligibility
Household

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Pauline M

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Svein Erik A

Pauline Mendoza has worked for us as an aupair since December 2016. We are extremely pleased with her, and sorry to see her leave when her work permit expires by the end of this year. Her tasks are: - full responsibility for cleaning and tidying the house (300 sq meters) - full responsibility for washing all clothes and linen, and ironing of shirts, blouses etc for a family of four persons. - caring for our dog Porter, which means feeding, grooming and walking him in the forest. He adores her! - cooking all suppers on weekdays (Mon-Fri). She is a good cook, specially with asian food, but has learneda lot of our local, national dishes too. - preparing breakfast and school lunch for our two boys (14 and 16) - she loves smaller children, and they adore her! She is the best aupair we have ever had. Always in a good mood, service minded and helpful, works fast and looks after things before we ask her. She is a quiet girl, but easily makes friends in new surroundings. A pleasure to be with.

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
james s

Pauline had been with us for two years in Singapore and our two young boys love her. She is trustworthy and we trust her fully to take care of our sons. Due to her continuous efforts, our house was always clean, clothes neatly hung and children well fed. Pauline had never given us any problems when she was with us. She is a good cook and is aware of the nutritional needs of children. Once again, we highly recommend Pauline to any family as we believe Pauline will take care of them like her own

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Imelda O

I had known Pauline Mendoza since her elementary years. She worked with me until she graduates then her sister follows until also she finished her course.. I can recommend her with a pride as a Nanny for she took care of my child and 3 adopted siblings . She's passionate and very affectionate and loving to kids , with a kind heart and a siterly approach and playful to kids.She can be trusted in any work assigned to her. She can also work in the office. I hope this can be enough to describe her personality and traits. God Bless and Thank you for counting me.

Share This Profile