Sarah E.

Bachelors in Early Childhood Education.

Nanny in Vancouver

Hello! I hold a bachelors degree in early childhood education and have worked in the field of ECE for over six years. Recently, I became a first time mom and I am interested in obtaining employment as a nanny when my mat leave is over (middle of November, 2016, but I am willing to be flexible before or after by a month or two). I desire to work at least 30 hours per week (spread over 3 days) and my daily availability is between Monday-Friday, 7:30-5:30. My ideal placement would have at least one infant/toddler (0-2.5 years old) with a maximum of two children. I speak/write English fluently and have my own car. My home is in New Westminster and am willing to commute to Vancouver if need be, or you could come here if you'd like! Additionally, any placement I take needs to allow me to bring/have along my (at the time of starting) one year old son. If you need reassurances in this regard, there are MANY benefits to this arrangement. Children are naturally social creatures and together, as friends, our children will foster their development and motivate one another. Be it to walk, talk or explore their environment in new and different ways, children in social settings push one another through modelling, play and exploration to learn things that no teacher can truly emulate. It is a powerful and beautiful thing. Additionally, having my child there will be a continual assurance to us all that I am always at my best as I work (both as a mom and caregiver) to provide our children with continual opportunities for growth and discovery. My philosophy is strongly outdoors based (rain or shine) with an emphasis on respecting the rights and capabilities of all children. Activities provided would build upon the emergent interest of our children and would aim to help foster within them a deep wonder and curiosity about the world. Lastly, I am fully licensed in the field of early childhood education and have up to date cpr/first aide certification. In terms of nannying specifically, I have previous short term experience and those references would be made available to you upon request (along with contacts from centres I have worked at as an ECE). I am aiming for a wage of $15 hourly, but have some wiggle room for a great fit. Thank you for reading! Best, Sarah

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 778-320-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Employer Provides Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider